We think you will enjoy our journal and cordially invite you to become a subscriber. La Posta is published four times a year and provides research, news and information regarding all aspects of American postal history. With a subscription price of just $36 per year, most of our readers consider us to be the best bargain in postal history today. We hope you will find La Posta worthy of your support. To subscribe either download and complete the PDF form below and return it to us with a check in the amount of $36 or simply use the PayPal button below.


Display Advertising

Display ads may be run on a contract basis for one-to-four insertions. You may change ad content provided the new camera-ready copy is supplied by the ad deadline.

2024 Display Ad Rates (Per issue)
Space Size B&W Color
Full Page 7-1/2 x 10 inch $185 $260
1/2 Page 7-1/2 x 4-7/8 inch $115 $175
1/4 Page Vert. 3-5/8 x 4-7/8 inch $75 $120
1/8 Page Horiz.        3-5/8 x 2-3/8 inch $50 $95
Special Placements
Page 1  7-1/2 x 10 inch $335 $260
Inside Back Cover 7-1/2 x 10 inch $335 $385
Inside Front Cover 7-1/2 x 10 inch $335 $385
Back Cover 7-1/2 x 10 inch $400 $450
2pp. Centerspread 16 x 10 inch $800 $995
Ad Deadlines
First Quarter January 15
Second Quarter April 15
Third Quarter July 15
Fourth Quarter October 15
Payment is due with ad submission. There is a 10 per cent discount for contracts of four or more issues if the full year is paid in advance. Rates are for camera-ready ads submitted as a PDF. No bleeds. Additional charges may apply for special services. Ad prep is available at an additional charge. Rates start at $20 for a 1/8 page, text only ad. Inquire for a specific quote.

E-mail your ad to Joan Martin at:
or send to: La Posta, POB 6074, Fredericksburg, VA 22403
Payment by U.S. bank check to: La Posta Publications
Phone: (540) 899-7683

Classified Advertising

Classified ads run in each issue. This feature is intended for collectors who are looking for help in finding items in their specialties or for those collectors who would like to sell or trade postal history. It’s an inexpensive way to accomplish those goals. It’s even less expensive for our Patron, Benefactor, and Sustaining subscribers. As a benefit of this level of support, Patrons get three free classified ads per year (up to 35 words plus name and address), Benefactors get two, and Sustaining subscribers get one. Word counts do not include your name and address, which are free. Query if you have ads of more than 100 words. Send payment to: La Posta, POB 6074, Fredericksburg, VA 22403. E-mail Joan at:

Word Count Per Issue

1-30 $5
31-50 $10
51-75 $15
76-100 $20

Patron, Benefactor and Sustaining Subscribers


La Posta Patrons contribute $100 or more for their subscription. Patrons recognize that the La Posta journal, along with its books, is a vital force that helps build and sustain interest in American postal history. Patron, Benefactor and Sustainer contributions go beyond just supporting the journal and help fund our research and publishing endeavors. We are indebted to them for their generous support. Without it, La Posta could not continue to exist. We give our special thanks to the following individuals for contributions above and beyond:

Anonymous I and II
Joseph Adamski
Ryan Baum
Chip Brown
Mike Brown
Joseph W. Cagnina
Don Denman
Louis Fiset
Helen Galatan-Stone
Paul F. Gluchowski
Kenneth Hamlin
John Hilbing
Jerry Johnson
Jay Joyce
Dick Keiser
Steve Kochersperger
George Kramer
James E. Lee
David Lingard
Jeff Lough
Millard Mack
Steven Miedziak
Ralph Nafziger
Burnham Neill
Charles Neyhart Jr.
Norman Pence
James C. Risner
R.G. Schultz
Ernest Scott
Michael Senta, M.D.
Jesse Spector, M.D.
Gus Spector, M.D.
K.D. Steidley, Ph.D
W.L. Strauss
James Stultz
Steve Swain
William J. Treat
Alan Warren
Charles Wonderlin
Mick Zais

The following individuals and institutions have contributed $75-$99 for their La Posta subscription and we are proud to list them as our Benefactor Subscribers.

Thomas E.  Caton
Michael Clark
Dane S. Claussen, Ph.D.
Ronald Couchot
Joe Crosby
James Doolin
Christopher Goodwin
John S. Gallagher
Dave Hamilton
Dan Holdwick Sr.
Dennis King
Daniel M. Knowles
Gregory Leyes
Col. Richard Morain
John E. Panek
Robert D. Peck
Peter Rogge
William A. Sandrik
R.G. Schultz
Sustaining Subscribers

The following individuals and institutions have contributed $50-$74 for their La Posta subscription and we are proud to list them as our Sustaining Subscribers.

Roland Austin
William H Baab Jr.
William Baker
Gary A. Barranger
Ed Bates Jr.
W.R. Beith
Dr. Steven Berlin
John H. Bloor
E. Dean Borsic
Charles Boubelick
Albert Briggs
Roger Brody
William E. Brooks
Edward H. Brown
Almyr L. Bump
Brian Burford
Maurice Bursey
Arden D. Callender Jr.
Thomas E. Chastang
Larry Cherns
Michael Clark
David C. Collyer
Vince Costello
David Crotty
Newton Crouch Jr.
Charles W. Deaton
Mike Del Grosso Jr.
Bill DiPaolo
John Flint
Harold Ford
James Gallagher
Dennis Gelvin
Don Glickstein
Ken Grant
James Green
Jim Havlena
Dr. Edwin J. Helitzer
Robert R. Henak
Terry Hines
Don L. Hofsommer
John Howker
James Inverarity
Stefan T. Jaronsky
Stephen G. Johnson
Robert Jones
Kelvin Kindahl
Steven King
Lucien S. Klein
Daniel M. Knowles, M.D.
George Kramer
Leslie W. Lee
Rev. David C. Lingard
Mike Ludeman
Larry Maddux
Richard Martorelli
Larry McBride
Robert McCurdy
Randy McEwen
R.G. Metcalf
Lynn Minneman
Andrew W. Mitchell
Michael Mules
Jim Myerson
William Nix
Lawrence Oliver
Dr. Everett Parker
Larry Pettinger
Toivo Ranniko
Thomas J. Richards
Juan L Riera
Linda Roberts
Wendy Russell
St. Petersburg Stamp Club
William Sandrik
Alexander J. Savakis
Fred Schmitt
William R. Schultz
Joseph Sedivy
Arnold Selengut
Michael Serdy Jr.
Steven W. Shay
Gary Showalter
Henry B. Scheuer
Richard B. Silbert
Randy Smith
Gary Splittberger
John A. Steele
Scott D. Steward
Don Tocher
Robert Tortolani, M.D.
Thomas Unterberger
Timothy G. Wait
Charles S. Wallis Jr
Kenneth White
Louise Wile
David E. Williams
Michael Wing
Charles Wood

La Posta